CS Talk featured this month:

Upcoming CS Talks

Thursday, 17.5.2018

Building modern dataflow systems 

Speaker: Frank Mc Sherry, ETH Zürich

When: 2:00pm-3:00pm   Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Tuesday, 29.5.2018

Program Invariants

Speaker: Joel Ouaknine, Max Planck Institute Saarland

When: 3:45pm-5:00pm   Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Friday, 01.06.2018

Faster Algorithms for Integer Programming Using the Steinitz Lemma 

Speaker: Friedrich Eisenbrand, EPFL

When: 1:30pm-2:30pm Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Thursday, 14.06.2018

Approximate Kernel Embeddings of Distributions

Speaker: Dino Sejdinovic, Oxford University

When: 1:00pm-2:30pm Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Wednesday, 27.06.2018

 

Speaker: Albert Chern, TU Berlin

When: 3:00pm-4:00pm Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

CS Talks Archive

Wednesday, 04.04.2018

Automated testing of autonomous systems

Speaker: Lionel Briand

When: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm Where: Raiffeisen Lecture Hall, IST Austria

 

Wednesday, 07.02.2018

Synthesis, Verification and Optimization for Stochastic Hybrid Games

Speaker: Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University

When: 5 pm-6 pm Where: Raiffeisen Lecture Hall, IST Austria

 

Tuesday, 12.12.2017

Learning to understand dynamics scenes

Speaker: Laura Leal-Taixe , TUM

When: 1 pm-2 pm Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Tuesday, 30.11.2017

Probabilistic and Deep Models for 3D Reconstruction

Speaker: Andreas Geiger, ETH Zurich

When: 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm         Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Wednesday, 18.10.2017

The Automated-Reasoning Revolution: From Theory to Practice and Back

Speaker: Moshe Vardi, Rice University

When: 1 pm- 2 pm          Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Tuesday, 17.10.2017

Program Obfuscation, and the Quest for Cryptography’s Holy Grail

Speaker: Vinod Vaikuntanathan, MIT

When: 1 pm -2 pm         Where: Mondi 2, IST Austria

 

Thuesday, 26.9.2017

Machine Learning for Programming

Speaker: Veselin Raychev , ETH Zürich

When: 5 pm – 6 pm         Where: Mondi 2, Central Builing, Ground floor at IST Austria